If you don't want to show up as an option when your friends are tagging photos, set this to No One. Seems like a pointless option if they’ll see it when posted. Thanks for taking the time to respond.

When I go to this function, I press “Limit Old Posts” and a confirmation window pops up. From there, you can control exactly who sees what on your timeline, who can post to your timeline, and who can tag you in photos and posts. The above article may contain affiliate links which help support Guiding Tech. On iPhone, tap on the gear icon. Then on the next screen, tap on Clear search history. But it does mean that Facebook is not your private diary, and what you do on the website gets collected and catalogued. A lady friend is getting harassed with constant posts/invites from this “Ariana Grande”, blocks same, but then the next day (or minute or hour) another comes in with a SLIGHTLY different spelling (ariaNna grande, ariana el-grande, etc). The content remains unbiased and authentic.

And for your friend's posts you've liked and commented on, you can see the privacy settings on those. If they restrict friend requests, that button is probably hidden.

Along with our continuing commitment to your privacy with Windows 10, it's important to make sure your privacy settings are also ready.

You can also change comments settings for multiple videos at once with bulk edits. To block or report a user on TikTok, go to their profile and tap the three dots at the top of the screen. ... Configure your camera privacy settings in Windows 10. These areas give you a great deal of flexibility, with options ranging from Everyone to Friends of Friends to custom lists.

Facebook uses face-matching technology to suggest who you should tag in photos. If so, it probably is fine. If I don’t want a certain number of people to see certain photos or check-ins, will they still be able to see the same photos/check-ins, etc. From Grace on October 17, 2013 :: 6:02 pm.

You'll always be notified if someone who's not your friend tags you in a photo. How do I allow multiple reviews to appear on the facebook page, and ALSO how do they list their “title” as Thanks to Instagram, you can now manually remove followers with just one tap.

It’s not necessary that you should have a private profile to remove followers, you can do this even if you have a public profile.

This is an excellent setting if you have stalkers or other people consistently bothering you.

I added a friend to the restricted list.

November 21, 2018. Since Instagram is all about photos and videos, it’s necessary to tweak a few privacy settings for a better experience.

As you go down the list, you can un-like posts you don't want to be associated with, take yourself off tagged photos and even see posts you've hidden from your personal timeline. This will take you to the Activity Log page. You can also group your Facebook Friends in lists and restrict your posts to those lists. That is, I set it only to Friends (who can look me up) and selected Off in the search engines section. I keep seeing this message at the bottom of comment sections, what does it really mean?

Using these two in conjunction with manually approving what photos and updates you've been tagged in goes a long way to keep prying eyes away from more sensitive Facebook updates. And the best part, they won’t be notified about it. First, click on Messages on the left column of your Facebook home page under your name and profile picture. A custom comment filter is now available to all users, letting people decide what type of comments they don’t want to see on their videos, including words or phrases that may be upsetting. Just to prevent anyone to comment on the post or picture, specially if they are not tagged on the said items. This applies only to photo tagging by your Facebook friends. Choose exactly what information apps can pull from your profile in 17 different categories.

posted by Katharine Knibbs on March 12, 2014 in Facebook, Computers and Software, Internet & Networking, Guides & Reviews, Privacy, Social Networking :: 297 comments. Step 2: Scroll down and tap on Activity status. Facebook is now a pervasive marketing and advertising tool, and all sorts of businesses want access to your preferences so they can better target you. 1. National Geographic has one of the most followers on Instagram. If i comment on such a video who can see it? I don’t understand because it use to work but it doesn’t anymore.Help me please !

Copyright 2020 internetmatters.org™ All rights reserved. - No, they should not be notified when you change them to an acquaintance.

Your options here are Public, Friends, Only Me and Custom. I set my privacy settings in the way you also described here in this article, but people I don’t know can still search for me and find me . Only set posts to Public that you are very sure you want out on the Internet forever. If you aren’t clear with our explanation, here’s how Facebook describes friend lists: Friend Lists provide organized groupings of your friends on Facebook. To remove these results, you have to clear the search history.

Hi, I get annoyed if an FB friend/family comments on all pictures and posts I publish or been tagged with… How can I disable the ‘comment’ box in the posts or pictures? If you are getting emails from the app, you will have to use the unsubscribe link at the bottom of the email. From Joy Larsen on September 06, 2013 :: 11:05 pm, Josh thanks for the information I still don’t get it how you can have a person under your friends list and you have their picture there and nothing at all is checked by their name, it is just blank.If I like something on my facebook page does that go to my friends????

If the site falls within the user's preset privacy settings, the site loads automatically. From Joy Larsen on September 01, 2013 :: 11:02 pm, I have checked on different information about a FaceBook question and can’t find the answer.